Student Council

Student Council and class officers are dedicated to developing student leaders in our school and community.

Student Council including the class officers hold regular meetings and promote school spirit by sponsoring and leading in activities such as decorating the school for special events, homecoming “Pow Wow”, and the annual talent show. During the school year, Student Council and class officers are asked to serve as hosts for various school activities as well. The president of the Student Council and each class president serve on the student advisory committee and regularly meet with the principal and other administrators to assist in making decisions that affect school policy and activities.

2018-2019 Student Council Officers

Student Council President - Jamari Walker

Student Council Vice President - Mark Lucas

Student Council Treasurer - Shyanne Austin

Student Council Secretary - Lance Rogers

Student Council Parliamentarian - Ellie Jones

Student Council Special Projects - Olivia Cranford & Nadia Lewis

Senior Class President - Emari Moore

Senior Class Vice President - Jessie Thomas

Senior Class Treasurer - Orlanda Brown

Senior Class Secretary - Annie Knight

Senior Class Parliamentarian - Precious Coleman

Senior Class Special Projects - MaKylla Underwood & Mary Beth Dopson

Junior Class President - Aniyah Black

Junior Class Vice President - Alliyah Durham

Junior Class Treasurer - Heath Sanders

Junior Class Secretary - Katelyn Snelgrove

Junior Special Projects - Tia Sadler

Sophomore Class President - Emelia Delgado

Sophomore Class Vice President - Shontelle Brewer

Sophomore Class Treasurer - Jazmyne Mizell

Sophomore Class Secretary - MacKenzie Underwood

Sophomore Class Parliamentarian - RileyKate Mullis

Freshman Class President - Danielle Walker

Freshman Class Vice President - Makiya Roberson

Freshman Class Secretary - Dayla Faulk

Freshman Class Treasurer - Annie Jones

Student Council Advisors: Darci Rogers, Scarlett Selph, Hudson Christian, Jody Spivey, and Amy Mullis